ATTENTION STUDENTS AND FAMILIES

Mark Your Calendars

The first day of school is Monday, August 27, 2018 for all grades including pre-Kindergarten and Kindergarten. This is the first time the school year is beginning in August. We look forward to seeing your student as we begin the 2018-2019 school year.

 https://www.philasd.org/calendar/

Don’t forget to look at your child’s supply list, so you can take advantage of all those school supplies summer sales.

Click  Supplies Lists 2018-2019 School Year.

 

Main Menu:

Students

Student Educational Websites

                   READING

                     Lexia Reading 

Username: Student ID Number (7/8 Digit ID Number)
Password:  oss440 or sc834

 

                          MATH

i-Ready

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Free Rice

 

EDUCATIONAL WEBSITES

AAA Math  http://aaamath.com/

ABC Mouse  https://www.abcmouse.com/

abcya  http://www.abcya.com/

A Plus Math  http://www.aplusmath.com/

Academic Skill Builders http://www.arcademics.com/ 

CNN Student News  http://edition.cnn.com/studentnews/

DanceMat Typing  http://www.bbc.co.uk/guides/z3c6tfr

Ducksters Education Site  https://www.ducksters.com/

Fact Monster  http://www.factmonster.com/

Funbrain  http://www.funbrain.com/

Gamequarium  http://www.gamequarium.com/

History Channel http://history.com

Khan Academy  http://www.khanacademy.org/

Learning Games  http://www.cookie.com/

Library of Congress   http://www.loc.gov

Math Playground   http://www.mathplayground.com/

Mr. Nussbaum  http://mrnussbaum.com/

Multiplication Games  http://www.multiplication.com/

National Geographic  http://education.nationalgeographic.com/education/

Newseum   http://www.newseum.org

NY Times Learning Network http://learning.blogs.nytimes.com/

PBS Kids & Teacher Resources  http://pbskids.org/

Primary Games  http://www.primarygames.com/

Scholastic Books, Games, Videos & more  http://www.scholastic.com/kids/stacks/?lnkid=stacks/nav/home/main

Science News for Kids  http://www.sciencenewsforkids.org

Smithsonian  http://www.si.edu

Sports Illustrated Kids  http://www.sikids.com/

Sum Dog Math Games  http://www.sumdog.com/

Technical Learning   www.tech4learning.com

World Newspapers and Magazines     http://www.world-newspapers.com/

 

 

 

Last modified: June 20, 2018